We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.

By continuing to use our website, you agree to our use of such cookies. You can change this and find out more by following.

Cookie Policy


Northern Talent Cup bike lottery takes place in Jerez

25 Jul 2020

Binder helps match the NTC riders with the machines they'll be riding in 2020

The inaugural Northern Talent Cup is drawing ever closer, and on Friday evening at the Circuito de Jerez-Angel Nieto it was time for the 2020 riders and teams to get matched up with the machines they'll be riding this season.

For transparency and fairness, the selection took place via lottery - and with a familiar face on hand to help out. MotoGP™ rookie Brad Binder (Red Bull KTM Factory Racing), fresh from ending Day 1 of the Andalucia GP in the top three, was the man picking the rider, and the chassis and engine numbers, as he represented NTC key partner and bike manufacturer KTM.

The randomly selected rider from Box 1 was matched to a randomly selected chassis and engine from Box 2, ensuring maximum transparency and parity for all the riders on the grid. Now, it's time to think about getting those pairings out on track...

The 2020 and inaugural NTC season is set to get in gear with a test at Oschersleben at the end of August, before the grid head out to race for the first time at the Sachsenring alongside the IDM in September.

2 Jordan Bartucca intAct Battery Power Juniors  VBKR4K437LM137041  L79112796
3 Maximus Kovalov Maximus & Zevs Kovalov Team  VBKR4K433LM137036  L79112804
6 Jacopo Hosciuc Hos Racing Team  VBKR4K433LM137019  L79112788
7 Mateusz Molik Speed Day Racing Team Junior  VBKR4K430LM137043  L79112778
8 Amélie Triffet Junior Black Knights Team  VBKR4K435LM137023  L79112780
9 Freddie Heinrich PrüstelGP Juniorteam  VBKR4K434LM137045  L79112786
15 Julius Coenen HJRT Helena und Julius Racing Team  VBKR4K43XLM137020  L79112777
17 Tymur Kostin SP – Moto Junior Team Ukraine  VBKR4K437LM137038  L79112806
20 Dustin Schneider PrüstelGP Juniorteam  VBKR4K435LM137037  L79112797
22 Maik Duin KNMV  VBKR4K438LM137033  L79112784
23 Stefan Zuda Motoracing23 Klub V ACR  VBKR4K43XLM137017  L79112802
24 Julius Cesar Rörig MCA Racing  VBKR4K43XLM137034  L79112800
25 Kimi Gundermann KG – Racing  VBKR4K432LM137030  L79112790
33 Bryan-Kim Dupasquier KTM Swiss Junior Team  VBKR4K437LM137024  L79114473
42 Soma Görbe HRE Team  VBKR4K439LM137039  L79112805
44 Tibor Varga Forty Racing  VBKR4K431LM137018  L79112783
56 Jonas Kocourek Junior Racing Team of Automotodrom Brno (JRT)  VBKR4K430LM137026  L79112781
59 Jakub Gurecky Junior Racing Team of Automotodrom Brno (JRT)  VBKR4K439LM137025  L79112803
65 Damian Boessenkool KNMV  VBKR4K435LM137040  L79112791
68 Kas Beekmans KNMV  VBKR4K434LM137031  L79112793
77 Noel Willemsen NW Racing  VBKR4K436LM137029  L79112795
81 Lorenz Luciano Junior Black Knights Team  VBKR4K436LM137032  L79112789
96 Jakob Rosenthaler RTR – Racing Team Rosenthaler  VBKR4K433LM137022  L79112808
99 Luca Göttlicher intAct Battery Power Juniors  VBKR4K432LM137044  L79112785